Welcome to the Faculty V of the Hochschule Hannover – University of Applied Sciences and Arts!

Whether you have already decided to join us and spend one semester or one year at our faculty or you just want to find out about studying opportunities we offer, we are happy to assist you and provide you with necessary information.


The Faculty V of Diaconic Studies, Health Care and Social Work comprises four departments:

  • Department of Social Work
  • Department of Inclusive Education
  • Department of Religious Education and Protestant Church’s Welfare Services
  • Department of Nursing and Health Care. 

Interdisciplinarity and close link between theory and practice characterize all study programs.

The faculty V is located on the Campus Kleefeld. The campus offers students modern, well-equipped seminar and study rooms, workshop rooms, a sport hall, a library as well as a dining hall and a student cafeteria.

Degree Courses

Hannover, Hochschule Hannover and Faculty V